Calendar

APRIL 2024

April 5 Friday: First Friday Adoration after 7:00 P.M. Qurbana

April 7 Sunday: Feast of St. Thomas and Divine Mercy Sunday
Birthday and Wedding Anniversary Blessings

April 9 Tuesday: Baptism Class via zoom at 8:30 P.M. Access code 345 345 1911

April 13 Saturday: Parish Council meeting at 10:30 A.M.

April 14 Sunday: Formed in Christ meeting at 4:30 P.M.

April 19 Friday: Teen Zone at 5:30 P.M. & Adoration in English from 8:00 P.M. to 9:00 P.M.

April 21 Sunday: Parish General Body (Pothuyogam) at 8:30 A.M. & English Qurbana at 12:00 Noon

April 24 Wednesday: Feast day of St. George

April 27 Saturday: First Communion Rehearsal at 8:00 P.M.

MAY 2024

May 1 Wednesday: Feast of St. Joseph the Worker

May 3 Friday: First Friday Adoration after 7:00 P.M. Qurbana

May 4 Saturday: Solemn Reception of Holy Communion at 2:00 P.M.

May 5 Sunday: Birthday and Wedding Anniversary Blessings

May 9 Thursday: Ascension of Our Lord

May 10 – 12 Fri – Sun: Pre-marriage course

May 12: Sunday: Mother’s Day. Blessing of Mothers

May 17 Friday: Teen Zone at 5:30 P.M. & Adoration in English from 8:00 P.M. to 9:00 P.M.

May 19 Sunday: Catechism Fest. The Feast of Pentecost
7:30 A.M. and 9:30 A.M. Qurbana only followed by the fest and film HOPE at 1:00 P.M.

May 26 Sunday: Feast of Holy Trinity

May 27 Monday: Memorial Day

May 30 Thursday: Feast of the Body and Blood of Christ

JUNE 2024

June 2 Sunday: Birthday and Wedding Anniversary Blessings

June 7 Friday: Feast of the Sacred Heart of Jesus
First Friday Adoration after 7:00 P.M. Qurbana

June 8 Saturday: Immaculate Heart of Mary

June 13 Thursday: St. Antony of Padua

June 16, Sunday: Father’s Day

June 21 Friday: Teen Zone at 5:30 P.M. & Adoration in English from 8:00 P.M. to 9:00 P.M.

June 29: Saturday: St. Peter and St. Paul, the Apostles

JULY 2024

July 3 Wednesday: Feast of Thomas

July 4: US Independence Day

July 5 Friday: First Friday Adoration after 7:00 P.M. Qurbana

July 14 Sunday: Birthday and Wedding Anniversary Blessings

July 25 Thursday: St. James, the Apostle

AUGUST 2024

August 2 Friday: First Friday Adoration after 7:00 P.M. Qurbana

August 11 Sunday: Birthday and Wedding Anniversary Blessings

August 15, Thursday: Feast of Assumption of Blessed Virgin Mary

August 16 Friday: Teen Zone at 5:30 P.M. & Adoration in English from 8:00 P.M. to 9:00 P.M.

July 19 Friday: Teen Zone at 5:30 P.M. & Adoration in English from 8:00 P.M. to 9:00 P.M.

August 25 Sunday: Catechism First Day

SEPTEMBER 2024

September 2 Monday: Labor Day

September 6 Friday: First Friday Adoration after 7:00 P.M. Qurbana

September 8 Sunday: Feast of Blessed Virgin Mary
Birthday and Wedding Anniversary Blessings

September 20 Friday: Teen Zone at 5:30 P.M. & Adoration in English from 8:00 P.M. to 9:00 P.M.

September 27 Friday: St. Vincent de Paul

September 29 Sunday: Archangels Michael, Gabriel and Raphael

OCTOBER 2024

October 1 Tuesday: Ten Day Rosary Devotion

October 4 Friday: First Friday Adoration after 7:00 P.M. Qurbana

October 6 Sunday: Birthday and Wedding Anniversary Blessings

October 11 Friday: Start of novena to prepare for the main feast
Friday: Teen Zone at 5:30 P.M. & Adoration in English from 8:00 P.M. to 9:00 P.M.

October 18 – 20 Fri – Sun MAIN FEAST

October 20 Sunday: Mission Sunday

October 28 Monday: St. Simon and St. Jude, Apostles

NOVEMBER 2024

November 1 Friday: First Friday Adoration after 7:00 P.M. Qurbana
ALL SAINTS DAY

November 2 Saturday: ALL SOUL’S DAY

November 3 Sunday: Birthday and Wedding Anniversary Blessings

November 15 Friday: Teen Zone at 5:30 P.M. & Adoration in English from 8:00 P.M. to 9:00 P.M.

November 24 Sunday: Feast of Christ the King

November 28 Thursday: Thanksgiving Day

DECEMBER 2024

December 1 Sunday: Birthday and Wedding Anniversary Blessings

December 6 Friday: First Friday Adoration after 7:00 P.M. Qurbana

December 8 Sunday: Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Our Lady

December 12 Thursday: Feast day of Our Lady of Guadalupe

December 20 Friday: Teen Zone at 5:30 P.M. & Adoration in English from 8:00 P.M. to 9:00 P.M.

December 25 Wednesday: Christmas

December 26 Thursday: Feast of St. Stephen

December 29 Sunday: Feast of the Holy Family

December 31 Tuesday: Year End Service

 

Contact Information

PASTOR / VICAR:
Rev. Fr. Abraham Mutholath 773-412-6254 mutholath2000@gmail.com

TRUSTEES
Jassim  Jacob (Jayachan) Thayilputhenpurayil 713-498-0604 jjacob61@hotmail.com  (Coordinator)
Shajumon Mukalel  832-497-6656 shajumukalel@yahoo.com
Babu Abraham Parayamkalayil 832-971-0907 babuparaymkalayil@yahoo.com
Joppan Poovappadath 281-912-4150 georgebij2019@gmail.com

PASTORAL COORDINATOR
Biby Thekkanatt 248-974-5100 bibystephen@gmail.com

PARISH SECRETARY:
Sr. Regi SJC 832-679-3702

FOR ZELLE PAYMENT:
stmarytrustee@gmail.com
Please give your family name describe purpose in the memo.

FACILITY MANAGEMENT
COORDINATOR: Simon Ellankiyil 281-499-5573 sellankan@hotmail.com
Thomas Kanichattumthara 786-216-2938
Mathew Thekkethil 832-661-6305 tt_mathew@hotmail.com

DRE (Director of Catechism):
Johnson Vattamattathil 201-270-9360 jvtoms@gmail.com

PRO:
Alvin Mukalel 346-702-9498 alvinabraham124@gmail.com

BULLETIN
COORDINATOR: Alvin Mukalel 346-702-9498 alvinabraham124@gmail.com
Angeline Thannichuvattil
Elisha Vattamattathil

© Knanaya Catholic Parish, Houston. All Rights Reserved 2024.